About Us

The Ashland County Veterans Service Commission

In accordance with the Ohio Revised Code Title 59 in each county, there shall be a commission known as "the Veterans Service Commission". The commission shall be composed of five residents of the county appointed to five-year terms by a judge of the court of common pleas.

Each member of the commission appointed under this section shall be an honorably discharged or honorably separated veteran. Additionally, under Ohio Statute all members of the Veterans Service Commission must take annual training and maintain their continuing education credits in accordance with the Ohio Department of Veterans Services.


  • Keith Boales: President
  • Edward Arnholt: Vice-President
  • David Rohrbaugh: Secretary
  • Daniel Scott: Member
  • Jerry Shearer: Member